Reply to this topicStart new topic
Assailant Comics is officially open for business!, AssailantComics.com
charltonsect
post Apr 3 2012, 09:07 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 20,294

Just wanted to announce the opening of the site - http://AssailantComics.com

This is kinda my baby. Over the last year it went from idea to script to pencils/inks/colors/letters and now I have something to share. The site is what it is. I'm not a web designer and did the best I could. haha. It wasn't easy. It actually kinda sucked. BUT.. it's up and it works, and that counts for something I suppose. You probably know most of this if you read my thread about my blog.

The first two issues of my ongoing series, "Binary Gray" are available in digital format, with print coming in about two weeks. Not to mention, miscellaneous Assailant merchandise.

In addition, there's a 12-page preview of Binary Gray #1 that I hope you guys will check out.

Here's the pitch for the book (I suck at pitches)..

Alex Gray is down on his luck until the day an accident at his job as an IT Technician grants him the extraordinary ability to communicate with any electronic device! But will Alex use his new powers for good or to exact vengeance upon his enemies?

Elements of both Classic and Modern era comics collide in this super hero action-drama with a biting sense of humor.

Anyway.. that's it. Hopefully you guys like it. I appreciate any feedback!

Binary Gray #3 and Sleepless #1 (my short story book) are currently in the works! Binary Gray #1 is also available on Graphicly. #2 will be there shortly!

Don't forget! CR's own Brant Fowler did an AMAZING job on the lettering! Thanks again Brant! If you think the book sucks, it has nothing to do with Brant. tongue.gif

Thanks!

Chris

--------------------
Check out my books at AssailantComics.com !!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
charltonsect
post Apr 15 2012, 11:25 AM
Post #2

first review for Binary Gray #1 and #2 are up! 4 out of 5 stars!